Translate

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Here are the answers to the November 2015 contest .

Unfortunately there were no winners for the November 2015 Contest . Here is what was shown .

The following is the answer .
It's a Justin Bieber miniature figurine . Good luck in the December 2015 which is already posted .

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

DECEMBER 2015 CONTEST . WIN 10 Dollars !!!

Here is the trivia for the December 2015 contest . Win 10 dollars for another action figure related question . Here goes.
Who does these feet and ankles belong to ?

Name the Character and the toy line. This contest expires on the last day of January 2016 . GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE !!!

Saturday, December 26, 2015

Create a WWE Superstar -Special Ops set - Roman Reigns Review !!!

This is one of my favorite WWE Create a Superstar sets. I bought this at a local Walmart for around 22 dollars and some change. For those of you whom may not know, Mattel has two types of these Create a Superstar sets. One type of sets has less accessories and costs less in price, whereas the other type of sets has extra accessories with  higher prices . This is my first time purchasing one of the higher priced ones and I'm glad I did.



Next time I'll make sure there is no clutter behind the package. I did not know my remote control to one of my dvd players was behind the box. Anyway back on topic , I mainly purchased this set because I like the accessories that come with this set .

As you can see there are lots of cool accessories , a taser stick , cybernetic arms , handcuffs , police shield , military helmet and a gas mask head . The handcuffs are perfect to use on other figures with slim wrists , such as the Amazing Spider-Man in the pics below .

The handcuffs are made out of a very soft rubbery plastic, so be careful not to stretch them too far or you might tear them . If you have a Big Boss Man figure from the elite series, the shield may look good with him to go along with his police uniform . See the pic below.
The shield is kind of loose in Boss Man's hand so it would be wise to raise his arm a little to keep him from dropping it . I guess stickers could be considered accessories too, and Reigns comes with quite a few tattoo stickers .
The wolf logo kind of reminds me of the logo used for the NBA Basketball Team Minnesota Timberwolves . Besides the tattoo sheet you also get the black and white instruction sheets.

Now for some more looks at the actual figure , Roman Reigns .





As you can see when fully put together this figure is almost 7 inches tall . When adding the military helmet onto the gas mask head, it kind of reminds me of Darth Vader , and the taser stick is almost reminiscent of a light saber . The only negative thing I have to say about this whole set is that the military helmet may be a little bit too small for Roman's head, or is it vice versa? Is his head too big for the helmet ? You can see what I mean in the pic above. Other than that this is a fun toy set with lots of cool accessories, and the actual action figure is cool as well . I definitely recommend that you buy this if you happen to bump into it .

Thursday, December 24, 2015

MERRY CHRISTMAS 2015 !!!! A look back at past Christmas tributes .

This year's Action Figure Imagery's Christmas tribute is a look back at the past tributes on this site. To look back at the tribute from last year , 2014 , click here http://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2014/12/merry-christmas-from-action-figure.html
For a look back at the first Christmas tribute in 2013 , click here http://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2013/12/2013-christmas-tribute-look-back-at-few.html .


MAY EVERYONE HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS !!! GOD BLESS YOU ALL !!!

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Flea Market & Thrift Store Finds Part 5 - Star Wars Grab Bag of Kenner figures. STAR WARS MANIA CONTINUES !!!!

As Star Wars mania continues this week with the new movie, I was lucky enough to bump into a pack of old Star Wars figures together in a bag at a local thrift store for under 5 dollars . Even though all of the figures are loose and incomplete , it is still a great find for such a great price. Here's what I purchased . As noted in the title of this post , all of these figures are made by Kenner , not Hasbro .
I forgot the names of these characters above but are familiar with them .
Luke and Leia are the only ones I recognize above .
I know Luke and Yoda . Do not know the bearded guy .
Two different Chewbaccas ??? Or is it two different figures of the same character ?
Luke and a couple of Ewoks . I hope you enjoyed these pics. That's it for now. Sorry for not knowing the names of all of the characters , I like Star Wars and the whole Star Wars franchise a lot , just like mostly everyone else. Although I do love Star Wars , I'm not super crazy about it though , thus explaining me not knowing everyone's name .



Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Luke Skywalker figure sells for 25K at auction .

The Star Wars franchise is on a roll in this month of December . Not just with the new movie coming out, but at a recent auction an old Luke Skywalker action figure from 1978 by Kenner sold for 25,000 dollars . Here is one of many links to this story - http://fox2now.com/2015/12/13/luke-skywalker-action-figure-sells-for-25k/ . If you want to read more articles on this story, just google " Star Wars figure sells for 25K " , that's what I typed in and multiple articles on the story appeared .

Sunday, December 13, 2015

A look at the Saturday Night Live Sketch of a Star Wars - The Force Awakens commecial .

Saturday Night Live has done another sketch involving toys and action figures . Just like they did with He-Man , Lion-O and She-Ra , this sketch just involves the toys and not actors pretending to be toys. I assume by doing this, SNL is also in an indirect way promoting the Force Awakens movie. In case you missed the sketch , here is a link to it courtesy of Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYyuo7gm-aQ  .

Monday, November 30, 2015

Here are the answers to the October 2015 Contest .

Unfortunately no one won the October 2015 Contest . First is a look at what was shown .

And the following pictures are the answers.

They are WWE Mattel Diva figures Layla and Vickie Guerrero . Good luck everyone in the next contest !!!

Saturday, November 28, 2015

November 2015 Contest !!! Win 10 Dollars !!!

You can have 10 dollars PayPaled to you if you answer this action figure related trivia .....

Who do these feet / shoes belong to ? This time you just name the individual. No toy company.

You have until New Year's Eve , December 31, 2015 to come up with the correct answer . Good luck everyone !!!

Friday, November 27, 2015

Flea Market and Thrift Store Finds Part 4

Here are some more goodies from a local Goodwill store grab bag .
That Spider-Man came with some vehicle . I do not see the words Toybiz or Hasbro on the figure so I have no idea where this Spidey figure is from , or the vehicle . In the middle is Luke Skywalker , and on the end is a Chewbacca riding an At-At walker wind up toy from Mcdonald's Happy Meals .
You can tell that this Luke Skywalker figure came with a light saber. This one did not . Look closely and you'll see a knob on his back to make his arms move up and down , as if to swing the sword .

It's always great to collect some extra Hot Wheels . Rather it's from a flea market, thrift store, or a regular store , Mattel's Hot Wheels are always nice to have .


I think I saw the dragon looking creature at the recent Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade . As almost always with Goodwill grab bags , there'll be stuff in them for older adults and very young children mixed together. As you can tell, that Harry Osborn Green Goblin figure is for 3-4 year olds . I'm too old for that thing, ha haa lol . Same situation with the dragon like creature. However since this is a toy site, I'm just showing you what the grab bag came with , even if there are baby toys involved . I have no idea who the kid amputee is .


Finally , the real reason I purchased this grab bag is shown above . No, I'm not speaking of Cheetara and Psylocke , I've already had both of those figures for a while now and they did not come with the grab bag. They are shown for demonstration purposes. The main thing that caught my attention is the vehicle in the above pics. I'm trying to find some vehicles for any or all of my 6 inch scaled action figures . As you can see the women are almost a perfect fit except just one problem . They can not bend down far enough to hold the handle bars . Oh well, it's a neat toy vehicle still, It is die-cast metal mixed with plastic . All of the wheels are spring loaded . If you want this exact vehicle for yourself , you can do one of two things. First you can google the word " Schylling " and you'll bump into the website of the toy company at http://www.schylling.com/ . Or secondly you can go to E-bay and type in " Schylling " again to locate either the above or other vehicles .
Finally , a short video for your entertainment of the Chewbacca toy in action .
video
I hope you enjoyed this article . More like this to come .

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

HAPPY THANKS GIVING 2015 !!!!

Happy thanksgiving everyone!!! This blog was started in 2013 , and in case you missed the action figure tributes to the Thanksgiving holiday , the following are links to both tributes . First is a link to the 2013 tribute - http://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2013/11/tribute-to-thanksgiving-action-figure.html   .


Now for the link to the 2014 tribute -
http://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2014/11/happy-thanksgiving-toy-lines-throughout.html .


As for this year's tribute, I'm not sure if many of you remember the Masters of the Universe performance at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in the late 1980s . Since MOTU began first as action figures before any other form of entertainment such as cartoons or comics , this footage is definitely action figure related . There are three videos with the MOTU footage , but instead of posting links to all three videos, I'll just tell you what to type into Youtube's search engine to find them . To pull up the videos, go to Youtube and you can type in " masters of the universe thanksgiving parade " . That's what I typed in to find them and they appeared .


Again Happy Thanksgiving everyone and may God bless you all !!!

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Flea Market & Thrift Store Finds Part 3 !!!

The following are pics of some figures and toys purchased at a local Goodwill and thrift store.

I recognize the two characters from " Avatar - The Last Airbender" but not the other figures.


This Spider-mobile version is really cool and is one of my favorite items To my surprise however, this is not a Toybiz product . Underneath the vehicle Hasbro is seen and the year is 2012 . You can fit small action figures into each slot, especially when removing the hoods.

( NOTE ) Cheetara was not from a flea market or thrift store. I purchased her elsewhere, can't remember rather it was Target or Walmart . She is there for display purposes. She is in the six inch scale and as you can see that six inch figures may be a little bit too big for this car . Notice that Cheetara's knees had to be bent, and even with bent knees she still does not fit in properly. However five inch figures and shorter fit perfectly . That's it for this short article and  I hope you enjoyed the pics .