Translate

Sunday, March 29, 2020

March 2020 Contest !!! Win 10 dollars via Paypal !!!

Give the name of the figure and toy line . Contest expires April 30, 2020 . GOOD  LUCK  TO  EVERYONE !!!

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Hasbro released images of Six inch Scaled Destro !!!

Courtesy of Toynewsi - the link is here  -  https://toynewsi.com/278-35970 .  From the upcoming " Classifieds : line ,  Destro is the first Cobra / villain to be made in this line. Image is also courtesy of Hasbro and ToyNewsi , not myself .


Friday, March 27, 2020

Hasbro released early episodes of the 1980's G.I. Joe episodes on Youtube !!!

According to this article courtesy of  Toynewsi -  https://toynewsi.com/9-35973  you can watch those early episodes .

I think this is great for Hasbro to do this and it is also a smart way to re- market everything and bring in new fans, especially with talks of the new upcoming Snake Eyes film and the upcoming six inch scale classified figures . A great way to further advertise their product .

Monday, March 23, 2020

Power Rangers Lightning Collection - Mighty Morphin Pink Ranger Review !!!

In the last post there was no review , just me stating that I will be changing my review style until further notice . The first figure to be reviewed under the revamped style is the Pink Power Ranger from the Lightning collection by Hasbro . I purchased this figure at a local Walmart for around the $ 19.99 price range .
I'm not a fan of the Power Rangers franchise . I never could get into it however I have nothing against it neither . I am a fan of the action figures on the other hand . This Pink Power Ranger is a six inch scaled figure.WHAT  I  LIKE  BEST  ABOUT  THIS  FIGURE  is the well rounded all around articulation , the joints are tight , and the unmasked head has a realistic flesh tone. Look closely at the unmasked head's ears and you'll notice her ear rings . As for ARTICULATION  - the unmasked head has limited upward head movement because of the hair , but the masked head does not have limited upward head movement . She STANDS  really well once in a proper stance especially on wooden surfaces. Pink Ranger has a trigger finger on her right hand for her pistol . NO IMPROVEMENTS needed for this figure in my opinion .  I also have NO GRIPES or COMPLAINTS about this figure .  GRADING SCALE wise I give this figure a Perfect 10 as I could find no flaws .


 I love that we do not have to destroy the packaging to unleash the figure . Just cut the tape at the top and pull back .
 Unlike Marvel Legends and Star Wars Black Series, no bios despite being made by the same company , Hasbro .
 As you can see she comes with a great deal of accessories . The unmasked head is my favorite extra accessory .


 As you can see she's not quite an even six inches tall, but pretty close to it .



 Above Pink Ranger standing next to Dino Charge Red Ranger .
I can not remember the name of the Power Ranger line that previous Pink Ranger came from . I've had her figure for a while now and can't remember what I did with the packaging . OVERALL  FINAL  THOUGHT / ANALYSIS  is that Hasbro is doing a great job with six inch scaled figures. First Marvel Legends , then Star Wars the Black Series . Third the Power Rangers line and the soon to be coming G. I. Joe Classified line. That's four six inch scale lines total . They all rock in my opinion , even though we have no Joes at the time of this writing but they look really cool !!!

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Changing Review Style of Action Figures until further notice .

If you've noticed as of late I have kind of been inactive with in depth figure reviews for a while now. For the obvious reasons - (1) My posts are not getting as many views as they used to get
                                         (2) I've been busy with other projects involving action figures.  I am working on  having an Action Figure Youtube Channel , not just with reviews but other ways of displaying figures . Working on a super hero comic book along with a  book about action figures.
(3) I do not have as much free time to the blogger site because of the extra projects , and getting lots of overtime from the job .

However the GOOD NEWS is that I will still be posting here, but with a new review style . For the time being the reviews will be similar to the way the Fwoosh do their reviews .

So in the next toy review , once you've noticed that the review style has changed, you can always refer back to this post . Thanks .

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Happy St. Patrick's Day 2020 !!!

Happy St. Patrick's Day everyone !!!  Sorry for the late post , coming home from work . The following is a link to a past tribute from 2015 - https://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2015/03/happy-saint-patrick-s-day-tribute-to-st.html .

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Walgreens selling Marvel Legends at $ 9. 99 through April 2020 ???

According to some fans on some Marvel Legends Facebook groups, rumors are that Walgreens are selling Marvel Legends for around $ 9.99 through April . It may be true too because I just purchased a Stepford Cuckoos at that price this past Friday . I don't know what happened to the receipt, so I'll just buy some more Marvel Legends this weekend and show the receipt on here as proof. So go ahead everyone and take advantage of this sale before it ends . Saving you money before the prices go back up to the regular $ 19.99 . And good luck !!!