Translate

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Toys that caught Action Figure Man's attention at New York Toy Fair 2019.

I know I'm a little late with this post as Toy Fair happened last month in February . Someone hit a phone pole recently and it knocked out my internet service for a few days. The problem is now fixed and I'm back. I do not have the time to go to New York Toy Fair personally so below is just a small sampling of links to everything that caught my attention .


MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE CLASSICS -  The BIG NEWS on Classics was the arrival of the 1987 He-Man and Skeletor movie figures, along with Snake Mountain becoming ready for pre-order with a monthly payment plan to cover the 600 dollar price . I think it's great that we can make monthly payments on Snake Mountain rather than pay the 600 all at once. For more info click the following link - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=npf_7WhVd58 .

STAR WARS BLACK and MARVEL LEGENDS rundown by the Fwoosh - The FWOOSH covers both of these toylines in this video . I think my favorite Marvel Legend reveal is the classic look of Hydro-Man . Click the following link for the video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1bpfs1eRvE&t=260s

WWE MATTEL  REVEALS - Ringside collectibles gives a sneak peak at's what's coming in this short video. The most exciting reveals to me are Mabel, Sensational Sherri, and the new Ronda Rousey and Hardy Boys figures . Video is here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmzhR0zt0UE

STORM  COLLECTIBLES - A short rundown of some cool looking figures from Storm Collectibles. Like the new Street Fighter and Mortal Kombat figures, along with the Mike Tyson M . Ali figures . Video is here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fq9O4zC3RjI

That's it for now. It was a lot of cool looking toys that caught my eye but those are the main toy lines I basically glance at first .

Thursday, February 28, 2019

February 2019 Contest . Win 10 Dollars via Paypal !!!

Win 10 dollars via Paypal for the name of the figure and toyline .
You have until March 31, 2019 to have the correct answers . GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE !!!

No winner for January 2019 Contest .

Unfortunately no one won the January 2019 Contest , Below is what was shown .
Below is the answer .
DC Comics Multiverse - Legends of Tomorrow Hawkman . GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE IN THE NEXT CONTEST !!!

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Fortnite - Cuddle Team Leader Review !!! Seven Inch Scale .

This is my second action figure of a Fortnite character , although my first of a seven inch version . My first Fortnite figure was Teknique in the four inch scale. However both figures are of different companies. The Teknique figure is from Jazwares and this current Cuddle Team Leader figure is courtesy of McFarlane Toys . If you missed the review of that four inch scaled Teknique figure you can click the following link - https://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2018/12/fortnite-teknique-review.html . I purchased this Cuddle Team Leader figure for a little over 20 dollars at a local Walmart .




On the back of the packaging you can clearly see that the figures are in the seven inch scale .
As you can see Cuddle Team Leader comes with three accessories . A rifle, a bow tie and the unicorn like accessory . On a side note, it seems like the month of February is the perfect month to review a figure like this because of Valentines Day being inside the month . Even though this review is not on Valentines Day but Cuddle Team Leader does have Valentine related things about her such as the word " cuddle" and by her outfit being all pink, in which pink is a color associated with Valentines.

A closer look at the figure stand . Look closely and you'll see the Fortnite word logo .
I usually do not collect too many figures that are above six inch scale, however this Cuddle Team Leader figure caught my attention . When you first see it in person it looks as if it could be in six inch scale . Once removed from the packaging that's when you'll notice its real height . Despite being in the seven inch scale I like this figure . My only complaint is that I wish she came with an unmasked head . Either supply an extra unmasked head with the figure or make the teddy bear head removable . Either option would have been a good choice . I'm sure not just Fortnite fans, but action figure fans too want to see what she looks like under that mascot like mask .
The Cuddle Team Leader action figure is nicely detailed . The fur on the pink suit is detailed nicely, plus I love the bright vivid pink and purple colors on her. She is very articulated , having almost as much articulation as today's average Marvel Legend figure . The only limited points of articulation seem to be no thigh swivels and the foot pivots do not allow the feet to point all the way downward . Cuddle Team Leader has a trigger finger on her left hand for holding her rifle. However it's sort of difficult for her to get a tight grip on it. The right hand has no trigger finger however the gun can be held tightly and securely by her in this hand .
As you can see Cuddle Team Leader stands right at about seven inches tall.
Above a comparison shot of Cuddle Team Leader next to a Marvel Legend Chameleon figure. I knew the height difference would be there however I did not know that she would look this tall standing next to an average size six inch scale figure . She literally towers over him .


The hole in the upper back is where the bow tie goes .
A close up of how the bow looks on her . It inserts into the peg very securely and you do not have to worry about it falling out .
Out of Cuddle's accessories , my most favorites are the rifle and bow tie. The rifle looks cool in my opinion plus the beige color gives it it's own unique design from the average colored black or silver firearms. I think the bow piece is a neatly designed decoration piece for the character despite it belonging on her back instead of around her neck . I do not care too much for the unicorn piece accessory except that I do like the colors on it . I love that bright vivid light blue along with the purple and the colors that make up that rainbow . The gold on the horn looks nice also .
                                                              FINAL    THOUGHTS  

(1)  ARTICULATION  LIMITS  -  All of the articulation seems to be well rounded . She even has pivots at the shoulders that allow inward arm movement. No thigh swivels and the foot pivots point downward to a certain degree.

(2) STANDING  ABILITY  - Once positioned properly the figure stands well .

(3) WHAT  I  LIKE  BEST  ABOUT  THIS  FIGURE ? - Nice articulation and tight joints. Very colorful figure with bright vivid beautiful colors along with her accessories.

(4) WHAT  I  LIKE  LEAST ABOUT  THIS  FIGURE ? - Not really a dislike however it would be nice if she came with an unmasked head .

(5) WHAT  COULD  HAVE  BEEN  DONE  TO  IMPROVE  THIS  FIGURE ? - Provide an extra unmasked head .

(6) GRADING  SCALE  -  A Perfect 10 despite my one complaint of not having an extra unmasked head .

(7) FINAL  ANALYSIS - Not sure how many will be into these seven inch scaled Fortnite figures since it was just recently announced at New York Toy Fair 2019 that six inch scaled Fortnite figures are on the way. Unless you are a die-hard collector that will buy these figures in all scales.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Some Notable black action figures of 2018 with a look ahead at upcoming 2019 black figures.

In honor of Black History Month of February 2019 Action Figure Imagery takes a look at some of the best black action figures of 2018, along with a sneak at a few coming this year . ( NOTE ) NOT pictured are the Second wave of Black Panther figures of the black figures in the build-a-figure M'Baku series. They are not pictured because I am not sure which year they belong in, 2018 or 2019 ? Because they were announced last year but probably did not start appearing in stores until this year . I have yet to bump into any of those figures yet in person at the time of this writing . First up are some of the best black action figures of 2018 .
 Marvel Legends Nakia
 Marvel Legends Cloak
 Marvel Legends unmasked Erik Killmonger
The above 1/12 Mike Tyson figure is from last year. I currently do not have him in my collection but will buy this one and the newer version as soon as it comes out. The following pics along with the above Tyson pic are courtesy of " BIG BAD TOY STORE " alongside RINGSIDE COLLECTIBLES and NOT me . All of the figures below are due out this year. Ali , Mabel from WWE and another Mike Tyson figure .



Wednesday, February 13, 2019

HAPPY VALENTINE'S 2019 !!! A look back at past tributes.

Happy Valentine's Day everyone !!! The following are revisits of past tributes, action figure style -
The following is the 2014 tribute - https://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2014/02/valentines-day-tribute-2014-action.html .

Here's the link to the 2015 tribute - https://actionfigureimagerytoyreviews.blogspot.com/2015/02/happy-valentines-day-action-figure.html . 

The other years looks back at those tributes.